Annual Research Ethics Day Webinar - Conducting Research in the COVID-19 Pandemic: Ethics in an Emergency

March 3, 2021, 9:00 AM - 1:30 PM

Annual Research Ethics Day Webinar
Conducting Research in the COVID-19 Pandemic: Ethics in an Emergency
Wednesday, March 3
9:00am – 1:30pm Central | 10:00am – 2:30pm Eastern | 7:00am – 11:30am Pacific

Register now

Join national leaders including Dr. Marcella Nunez-Smith of Yale Medical School, who is leading a White House task force dedicated to health equity, Abigail Echo-Hawk, Director of the Urban Indian Health Institute, and Dr. Christine Grady, Chief of Bioethics at the National Institutes of Health, to consider how the COVID-19 pandemic is changing research ethics.

Experts will discuss how to advance ethics and equity when conducting pandemic research, how to reconcile the need for research with the clinical imperative to save lives, and how the pandemic is affecting research design. More information, including a full agendaspeaker biographies, and resources related to the event are available on the Consortium on Law and Values website

Free and open to the public; CME and CLE credits offered. Attendees will be able to submit questions to our panel of multidisciplinary experts.

Presented by the Office of the Vice President for ResearchConsortium on Law and Values in Health, Environment & the Life SciencesMasonic Cancer Center; and Clinical and Translational Science Institute, University of Minnesota.